20 Mar 2023

Screening of award winning short films

A special screening of award winning short films from the 2022 International competition section of ISFFC, Cyprus' official short film festival.

Free entrance.

Note: The award winning films from the National competition section will be screened on June 21.

The screening, will have a total duration of 95 minutes and includes the following films:

The Seine's Tears

First Prize for Best Short Film

Directed by Yanis Belaid, Eliott Benard, Nicolas Mayeur, Etienne Moulin, Hadrien Pinot, Lisa Vicente, Philippine Singer, Alice Letailleur from France

Daily Massacre in Tehran

Best Director Award

Directed by Hessam Hamidi from Iran


Second Prize for Best Short Film

Directed by Ovsanna Shekoyan from Armenia.


Best Documentary Award

Directed by Mila Zhluktenko and Daniel Asadi Faezi from Germany and Uzbekistan.


Honorary Distinction

Directed by Maisha Maene from the Democratic Republic of Congo.


Honorary Distinction

Directed by Michael Demetriou from the UK


Nominee of the Cyprus International Short Film Festival for the European Film Academy Awards 2023.

Directed by Thanasis Neofotistos from Greece.

All films will be screened in their native language along with English and Greek subtitles.

The film starts at exactly 8:30.

A 15-minute discussion will follow.

Venue: Skala Municipal Theatre

15 Kyriakou Matsi, 6015, Larnaca

Entry is not allowed to persons under 18 years of age.

Organized with the financial support of the Deputy Ministry of Culture.


16 Dec 2024

The Hypnosis

09 Dec 2024


02 Dec 2024